Virginia Tech® home

People

matt-hull

Matthew Hull
Director, NCFL
Research Professor, ICTAS
mahull@vt.edu

susettesowers

Susette Sowers
Administrative Assistant
susette@vt.edu 

no-picture

Tonya Pruitt 
NanoEarth Operations Supervisor
trpruitt@vt.edu

 

stephenmccartney

Stephen McCartney
NCFL Instrument Specialist
- Primary contact for SEM
- Expertise: Scanning Electron Microscopy (SEM), Transmission Electron Microscopy (TEM), Atomic Force Microscopy (AFM), Microtoming
stmccart@vt.edu

mitsu_murayama

Mitsu Murayama
Director, NanoEarth 
Professor, Materials Science and Engineering

murayama@vt.edu

WeinanLeng

Weinan Leng
Laboratory Director (Kelly Hall 230) and NCFL and NanoEarth Instrument Specialist
- Primary contact for XPS, Nanoindenter, Raman, UV-Vis-NIR, DLS, and BET
- Expertise: X-ray Photoelectron Spectroscopy (XPS), Raman Spectroscopy, UV-Vis-NIR Spectroscopy, Dynamic Light Scattering (DLS), Brunauer-Emmett-Teller (BET)
wleng@vt.edu

charis-horn

Charis Horn 
NCFL Instrument Research Specialist
- Primary contact for TEM
- Expertise: Transmission Electron Microscopy (TEM), Focused Ion Beam (FIB), Scanning Electron Microscopy (SEM)

cmhorn@vt.edu

Sylvianne-Velasquez

Sylvianne Velasquez
NanoEarth Diversity and Outreach Coordinator
svelasquez@vt.edu

bipin-lade

Bipin Lade 
NanoEarth Postdoctoral Associate
b_lade@vt.edu

bill-reynolds

William Reynolds
Professor, Materials Science and Engineering
reynolds@vt.edu

Hongyu Wang

Hongyu Wang
Instrumentation Laboratory Manager
hongyuw@vt.edu

Jarret

Jarret Wright
Instrumentation Laboratory Manager
djsnakes@vt.edu